How to select user interface language in WR?

< Previous | Next >

mikehc

English - British
Hi - sorry, this may not be the right forum but I couldn't find anywhere else for this question: how can I keep the WR user interface in English?

I'm just starting to learn Greek, and for example, if I look up "bad" I get "κακός επίθ" - so κακός means bad, but what is επίθ ? I'm assuming - but only from previous use of WR in other languages - that it's an abbreviation for the Greek word for "adjective".

And most of the rest of the user interface is also in Greek - which makes it almost impossible for a complete beginner to use for anything other than the most basic lookups.

This is the case whether I'm in the English-Greek dictionary or the Greek-English.

Can anyone shed any light?

• L'irlandais

Ireland: English-speaking ♂
    At the bottom left of your screen you can change the interface language. (Actually it is available on the top of the page too.)
    E109B006-F8B7-494E-A46A-2C9238FC469E.png
    You can see from the image mine is currently set to Français, by clicking on that word I can alter my choice back to English. I wasn’t aware that Greek was a choice. Within the dictionary itself, I don’t know that you can change the way it’s laid out.

Last edited:

mikehc

English - British
    Thanks for your reply. But that's the language for the forums - I can't find the equivalent switch for the WR dictionary pages themselves. For example, if I look up "pineapple" in French and hover over "nm" I get the explanation of a masculine noun in French - which is fine because my French is easily up to that:

WRinterface-FR.png

But the same thing in Greek is, at my level, virtually unintelligible!

WRinterface-GR.png

So how to get "ουσ αρσ" in English?!

mkellogg

Administrator
    English - US
    how can I keep the WR user interface in English?